Back and on a Brother!

I really haven’t sewn since the last post.  It’s been horrible.  My Singer became irreversibly broken, something about timing, so I bought a Brother.  I could get a Brother and a serger or a fancy name sewing machine and no serger.  I have yet to order my serger but after sewing this weekend I’m ready.  Then life got in the way of sitting and getting comfortable with the new machine.  I did cut some pattern pieces which made getting back on the machine this weekend much easier.  Here is what I made this weekend–

IMG_0174

 

A new Panel dress!! Closed with a button loop on the back and fully lined like the chevron panel dress.  The girls have worn the chevron and dot bubble dress about six times to parties.  They have been well used for their purpose which makes me pretty happy.

IMG_0175

 

 

IMG_0176

Here’s the coordinating dress!

Also in my Indian Summer fall collection plan are these cutie patootie racer shorts from Made pattern.

IMG_0173  IMG_0172

I have plans for a ruffle skirt with arrow fabric and have started on the ruffle strips.  I need to make their coats soon too because it’s cooling off.  I finally decided on the Heidi and Finn Chic Cocktail Swing Coat.  Wish me luck!

 

One thought on “Back and on a Brother!

  1. Pingback: Spring/Summer wardrobe | Sewing By Doing

Leave a Reply

