KCW Day 2, cross-back top

summer14-daytwo.svg_-e1406029888311

Day 2, a top from the same fabric.  In two days I’ve made a circle skirt and cross back top out of 30 inches of fabric!  This cross-back top was made using the Busy Lizzy top pattern and modifying it per this tutorial.  I need a pic of a kid in it but my sewing usually occurs after bedtime.

IMG_0156

IMG_0155

IMG_0154

Tomorrow I plan to start a geranium dress and possibly go for a bubble hem.  I think that means I have to fully line it since I don’t want to use elastic to make a bubble hem.  Those are the two options I’ve seen in bubble hem tutorials.  I have some Michael Miller border fabric of children on parade.  Seems kid art-y to me!

 

One thought on “KCW Day 2, cross-back top

  1. Pingback: Coat and pants | Sewing By Doing

Leave a Reply

