Stylo 2 and Stitch Lab

I had an unwanted break from sewing for five whole days!  Ugh!  But while on a trip to Austin, Texas came across an awesome place called Stitch Lab on 1st street!  They have a small shop with modern quilters cotton and a nice notions selection.  I picked up a few vintage buttons

Stitch Lab vintage buttons

and talked to a sewing teacher about my frustrations with my sewing machine.  They teach a variety of classes including sewing crafts or garments, needle arts, knitting, crotchet, quilting and screen printing!  And if only I lived in Austin….they have a sewing lounge for social stitching!!

On another note, Stylo Magazine issue 2 is out!  It’s an online magazine by a great group of bloggers, sewists and pattern makers that focuses on home sewn kids fashions.  Sew cool!

 

I did get back to sewing.  I cut the fabric for the next geranium dress but then couldn’t get to my machine for five days.  Last night was a series of silly sewing mistakes which I’ll post about tomorrow after I finish the dress.

Leave a Reply

